Marketing and Business Tools for Real Estate 866.233.9833

Delta Media Group Blog


Monday, November 5, 2012

Options for staying engaged with your customers

Some of your customers don't want emailed. They view it as an intrusion of their privacy. Because of this reality, we provide an additional method for reaching out to your customers through sending them a message on your website.

The way this system works, is you are able to post a notice to your customer through the DeltaNet™. The next time the customer visits your website they are presented with your message.

This is a great method to have a soft engagement with a customer, letting them know that you're there when they are ready for your services.

To help you better understand this feature here are some common questions and answers about the feature:

What are the benefits for your Customer?

It is an easy way to reach out to your customers, even if they do not want a call or Email. When the customer logs in to their portfolio, they are notified that they have a new message.


What are the benefits for you, the REALTOR®?

For customers that do not have an Email address or phone number associated with their account, this is the only way to reach out to the customer and engage in a dialogue.


How do you set this up for your Customer?


There are 5 steps needed to send your customer a note. Here are the steps.

Step 1

Log in to the Deltanet® and go to your Customer Center.

Step 2

Choose the customer and click on their name.

Step 3

Select the Messages icon and click on it.

Step 4

Click on 'Send New Message' button to compose a message to the customer.

Step 5

The customer receives the message and can reply to you from the Portfolio system.


Customers can read the message and reply.

Step 1

As the customer logs into their portfolio, they can view the messages in the message widget. They can read and reply. Click on the message to read.

Step 2

After clicking the Read button, the customer can reply to the message, by clicking the 'Reply' button. The customer can choose to delete the message after reading and replying.



 FAQ's


Q. Can the customer reply to my message?
A. Yes, the customer can reply to your message.

Q. Do you have to be on the upgrade?
A. No, having a a standard or upgrade account is all that is required.

Q. How do I know when the message was sent?
A. The date and time are recorded in the message.

Post a Comment